Poem a Day Final Reflection

Congratulations on completing the poem a day challenge. You should be proud of posting a new poem every single day, for these past 2 weeks! It is not easy to blog everyday. The final part of this challenge is to write a short reflection on your thoughts about participating. Here are some questions you can answer. Feel free to be creative! Maybe you want to write your reflection as a poem or make a glogster poster about it! 🙂

  • What did you learn from participating in the challenge?
  • What did you enjoy about the challenge?
  • What was difficult about the challenge?
  • What motivated you to stay in this challenge?
  • What did you think about the comments you received?
  • Did you get to read other people’s poems and leave comments?
  • What changes could Ms. Kim make for this challenge next year?
  • Would you have liked to do this challenge for more than 2 weeks? If yes, for how long? 🙂

Please leave a link to your reflection in the COMMENTS section! 🙂 I look forward to reading everyone’s reflections. We will have the drawing for the prizes tomorrow morning in community circle!

19 responses to “Poem a Day Final Reflection

  1. my reflection about te poem a day challenge:
    i had a fun time putting up the poems and reading other peoples
    i’m happy that i worked hard to make a lot of poems
    the only thing i had a hard time on was checking ms.kim’s blog to early and because of that i later forgot to check it thinking that i already did te poem

    • Hi June-Woo! Thanks for your reflection. Can you post your reflection as a new post on your blog? Then, let us know the link for it!

  2. I had fun putting up those poems !

  3. http://awsomelyjenna.glogster.com/glog-3335/
    my glog! it has a song also go on it! U have to come on it!

  4. graceleetheface.wordpress.com

  5. I had fun riting poems and publishing it on my own webs
    I had fun times reading others and writing new poems.
    I had alot of fun but i had hard time picking fun poems and what will be funny for my friends and stuff.
    I wish we did poem a day challenge all day until end of the year because even though its hard, i am having fun making poems up every day.

    • Hi James! Can you put your reflection as a new post in your blog? Then, leave use the link to your post in the comments section. Thanks!

  6. I miss Poem A Day Challenge!!! 😦

  7. http://soccermpark.wordpress.com/2011/04/19/poem-a-day-challenge-reflection/ WWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. http://hellogia.wordpress.com/?p=100
    Wow, I guess I am the last one to put it on here!
    *Enter key tap!*

  9. http://iluvpups1127.wordpress.com/2011/04/19/my-reflection/

    When you come to my blog~~ you can read extra poems I wrote~~~~

  10. I really hope we can do this again, it was a lot of fun 😦 And ms. Kim, i am asking, last friday I forgot to bring my cansas (on my desk or coby) Did you see it? I was going to paint, and I check my bag and remember I left it there… ??

    • Hi Gia! I’m glad you enjoyed the challenge. I didn’t get to check your desk or cubby whether your canvas was there. I’m sure it should be there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

