Stag, Stag, Staggy Beetle

Here is another poem that Ms. Kim wrote about our Stag Beetle visitors. Please don’t be offended if you are stag beetle lover.  🙂

If you would like to publish a poem on our website, please e-mail me the poem!

Stag, stag, staggy beetle

Why do my students adore thee?

They ooh and ahh at your presence

They squeal with excitement to touch you

They gaze at you like a Christmas gift

 

Stag, stag, staggy beetle

Why do I dislike thee?

I shudder at your presence

I squeal with horror when you’re near

I gaze at you like the cockroach’s brother

 

3 responses to “Stag, Stag, Staggy Beetle

  1. AAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. You put this on google? Wow!

  3. Wow!!! What a cool poem!

Leave a Reply

